Uruguay Summer Mission: 40 days??!

Hello hello! I just want to take some time to thank the 15 amazing ministry partners who have supported me so far! With your generous gifts, we have raised nearly 25% of the money needed for my summer mission trip to Uruguay. How cool is that?! I am so humbled by the generosity of those around me. Every time a new name is added to the list of donations, my heart just sings with joy and excitement. Thank you, family, friends, and familiar faces, for your unending support. I will never be able to express just how much every dollar and every prayer means to me, but I hope you can feel at least some of the overwhelming gratitude that I feel towards all of you. May your lives radiate with the happiness and appreciation that I have for you all.

40 more days until I leave for Uruguay! It’s insane how quickly it is approaching. Before we know it, I’ll be boarding the plane, leaving the country, and shauruguay sm.jpgring my faith with thousands of people in Uruguay. This is all becoming possible because of YOU.

With 40 days left and 75% left to raise, we all need to take a huge leap of faith. I am putting my trust in God that everything will come together, and I encourage you to do the same. If you haven’t given a gift yet, please consider doing so! Any amount helps tremendously.

I am asking to receive $90-$100 every day. That may seem like a lot, but with God, it’s easily made possible. By receiving this amount every day for the remaining 40 days, we will reach our goal of $5,000. This can be achieved by one person giving $100, two people giving $50, etc. Whatever feels right is right! But I challenge you to consider giving a gift today. Every amount brings me closer to my trip. So challenge yourself to give, and I promise you will see the power in your generosity.

Oh, and one last thing. If you would like to give, please consider doing so before next weekend. Next weekend, I will be attending a conference to receive training and further information about Uruguay Summer Mission. While I’m there, I will be handing in any checks or cash donations I receive before then. So if you’re considering giving, I encourage you to do so before then! It’ll be easier and quicker for the both of us.

You can also give online by clicking here . Just click “give a gift” to quickly, and securely make an online donation.

As for letters, I’ve sent out the majority of them. I still have a few names on my list, but those will hopefully be sent out shortly. If you have not received one and would like one, please send me your address. I’d be happy to send you one. 🙂

Thank you for everything. I am so excited to see how God uses you all to bring in the remaining 75%. I am even more ecstatic to share this experience with you all. Uruguay Summer Mission is going to be great. Thank you for allowing that.

-Mara

Leave a Reply

